The Conversation.

“We need to talk.”
“Yeah, I know I have been neglectful, I have been meaning to talk to you about that..”
“No, not about that, I don’t know how to say this, I am pregnant.”

“I never wanted anymore kids.”
“It is up to you, I won’t force you either way, but I won’t abort.”
“I can’t believe you are doing this.”
“What the hell do you expect me to do?!”
“I need time to think.”

A chair scraped as she got up to leave, tears running down her cheeks, she walked away trying to maintain what little dignity she had left. Forcing herself not to look back. She knew only two things with utter certainty, that she would have this baby no matter what, and that this was the last time she would ever see him.

Leave a Reply

